Thursday, April 30, 2009


From the 24th to the 26th, two Dartmouth teams, Joe Huston and Andrew Wansley and Tarang Agarwal and E McNeil, competed at the AMerican Parliamentary Debate National Tournament hosted by Mount Holyoke College.
Joe and Andrew emerged as the 7th place team, making it all the way to quarterfinals.
Teams qualifying to the Nationals tournament had to consistently break to out-rounds throughout the year in order to fill the quota of points needed for an invitation to the tournament.
This achievement was the culminating experience for Joe's and Andrew's 5-tournament break record.
Tarang Agarwal and E McNeil also performed well at the tournament.

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Won Amherst College!

The Varsity team of Joe Huston and Andrew Wansley WON the Amherst College Tournament this past weekend on April 17-18. This win brought their break streak up to five tournaments straight. Joe Huston was also the 6th Varsity speaker.
The two have been practicing all spring term for the Nationals tournament which will take place the coming weekend.

Sunday, April 12, 2009


Dartmouth Parli travelled to Williams on the weekend of April 10-11. Joe Huston and Andrew Wansley broke again and emerged as the 5th Varsity team. Andrew Wansley was the 2nd Varsity Speaker and Joe Huston was the 6th Varsity Speaker. Ryan Zehner was the 4th Novice Speaker, and he with his partner, Will Hix, emerged at the 2nd Novice team.

Monday, April 6, 2009


The Clark University tournament on the weekend of April 4th-5th inaugurated the Spring season for Dartmouth Parliamentary Debate. Joe Huston and Andrew Wansley continued their good streak and emerged as the 3rd Varsity team. Joe Huston was 10th Varsity Speaker and Prat Srivastava was 5th Novice Speaker.