Sunday, March 8, 2009


On the weekend of March 6th and 7th, Dartmouth Parliamentary Debate flew cross-country and competed in the annual Stanford Tournament. Apart from have a wonderful trip, the team brought home many awards. Andrew Wansley, who was currently on an off-term in Northern California, teamed with Joe Huston to emerge as the 7th Varsity team. Andrew was awarded the title of 1st Speaker and Joe, the 3rd Speaker. Campbell Miller and Tim Goh were the fourth Novice team. Other teams that competed were Tarang Agarwal and Connor Beatty, and Prat Srivastava and Maryam Zafer.

No comments: